Under the High Patronage of
Mr Emmanuel MACRON
President of the French Republic

Plenary Sessions Program

Keynote addresses by our Main Strategic Partners: 

Gala evening: CEO Isabelle Kocher, Engie
Opening Session: CEO Patrick Pouyanné, Total
Closing Session: CEO Jean Bernard Levy, EDF 

Date Time Session
Monday 22 June
9:00 - 10:30 Opening Plenary Session

Presiding: Professor Yannick Perez, IAEE 2020 International Conference General Chair

Professor Catherine Wolfram, UC Berkeley, Haas School of Business

CEO Patrick Pouyanné, Total

Executive Director Fatih Birol, International Energy Agency

Monday 22 June 11:00 - 12:30 Dual Plenary 1: The Role of Gas in Energy Transition

Presiding: Associate Professor Olivier Massol, IFP School

Prof. Masakazu Toyoda, Chairman & CEO, Institute of Energy Economics, Japan (IEEJ)

Dr. Tatiana Mitrova, Research Scholar, Center on Global Energy Policy, Columbia University

Professor Charles Mason, University of Wyoming

Monday 22 June
11:00 - 12:30 Dual Plenary 2: Shared Autonomous Electric Mobility: Triple Revolution

Presiding: Professor Ramteen Sioshansi, Ohio State University, College of Engineering

Professor Daniel Sperling, UC Davis

Professor Willett Kempton, University of Delaware

Executive Vice President Brigitte Courtehoux, FREE2MOVE, PSA Groupe

Tuesday 23 June
9:00 - 10:30 Dual Plenary 3: Energy Access

Presiding: Professor Anna Creti, Université Paris-Dauphine

Professor Ignacio Pérez-Arriaga, MIT
An integrated distribution framework to accelerate electricity access in the developing world

Professor Jörg Peters, Research with Impact - RWI, ESSEN

Director Yves Maigne, Fondem Paris

Tuesday 23 June 9:00 - 10:30 Dual Plenary 4: Women in Energy Transition

Presiding: Senior Fellow and Director Amy M. Jaffe Council on Foreign Relations

Minister of Energy Teresa Ribeira, Spain 

Professor Laurence Tubiana, Sciences Po PSIA

Energy Director Sophie Mourlon, Ministery of the Ecological and Inclusive Transition

Tuesday 23 June 14:00 - 15:30 Dual Plenary 5: The Future of Carbon Pricing

Presiding: Professor Christian de Perthuis, Université Paris-Dauphine

Director Beatriz Yordi, DG Climate Action, Directorate "European & International Carbon Markets", European Commission

Professor Ottmar Edenhofer, Director, Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact, TU Berlin

Lead Economist Stéphane Hallegate, Climate Change Group, Worldbank

Tuesday 23 June
14:00 - 15:30 Dual Plenary 6: Oil

Presiding: President Adam Sieminski, Kapsarc

Dr. Bassam Fattouh, Director of the Oxford Institute for Energy Studies

Chief Economist, Helen Currie, ConocoPhillips Corporation

Professor Franziska Holz, DIW Berlin

Wednesday 24 June
11:00 - 12:30 Dual Plenary 7: Energy Transition and Local Gouvernance

Presiding: Professor Michael Pollitt, Cambridge University 

Professor Matthew E. Kahn, Johns Hopkins University

Professor Michael Caramanis, Boston University
Title: The Value Proposition of Understanding and Employing Electricity Distribution Network Location-and-Time-Specific Marginal Costs

Professor Anna Alberini, University of Maryland

TBC - Enedis

Wednesday 24 June
11:00 - 12:30 Dual Plenary 8: The Future Energy Mix

Presiding: Professor Keigo Akimoto, RITE

Chief Modeller Laura Cozzi, IEA, World Energy Outlook

Directeur Général Adjoint Olivier Grabette, RTE Prospective, Expertise et Solution

Wednesday 24 June
16:00 - 17:30 Closing Plenary Session

Presiding: TBC

Minister of the Ecological and Inclusive Transition Elisabeth Borne, France

President Hoesung Lee, IPCC

CEO Jean Bernard Levy, EDF